Better Newspaper Contest Blue Ribbon winners

The Indianapolis Star won the daily Blue Ribbon award. Stephen Key, HSPA executive director and general counsel, left, congratulates Star Publisher and President Michael G. Kane on the honor.
The nondaily Blue Ribbon award went to the Brown County Democrat (Nashville). Editor Sara Clifford, center, accepted the award on behalf of the paper.