HSPA board president honored


Robyn McCloskey is among the inaugural class of Com­mun­ity News­paper Hold­ings Inc.’s President’s Circle award.

The award will be pre­sented annually to CNHI executives from a variety of backgrounds, said Donna Barrett, CNHI president and chief executive officer.

“Winners will be sel­ected for their willingness to take on new challenges while maintaining a high level of performance in their primary roles,” Barrett said.

McCloskey, publisher of the Kokomo Tribune and Pharos-Tribune (Log­ansport), also serves as a CNHI team leader, pro­viding leadership to sister papers. She is president of the HSPA Board of Directors.

“I appreciate both the recognition of my efforts and the opportunities to work with talented and committed individuals across the company,” McCloskey said.