Other HSPA Members

To become a member, send a letter stating a desire for membership and the writer’s affiliation with or interest in Indiana newspapers, along with a check for dues (see levels below), to:

Hoosier State Press Association, 41 E. Washington St., Suite 301, Indianapolis, IN 46204.

For more information on membership, call HSPA at (317) 803-4772.

Sustaining Members

Sustaining members include officers of a company of an allied industry or trade who believe in the benefits of HSPA.

Annual dues: $180

1Up! Software, Kokomo (Dave McChesney)

Ertel & Co., Indianapolis (Mike Ertel)

Metro Creative Graphics, New York (Jo-Ann Johnson)

MultiAd Services, AdBuilder Division, Peoria, Ill. (Jill Addy Wright)

Publication Point LLC, Tinley Park, Ill. (Benjamin Desnoyers and John Blais)

Roberts Photography, Indianapolis (Bruce Pallman)

The Associated Press, Indianapolis (George Garties)

Associate Members

Associate members include anyone engaged in some phase of journalism not covered by other membership classifications.

Annual dues: $80

Dave Blower Jr., MidCountry Media, Knightstown, Ind.

Sarah Bodner, American Electric Power (Indiana Michigan Power), Columbus, Ohio

Daniel Byron, Bingham Greenebaum Doll, Indianapolis

Celeste Calvitto, The Bright Beacon, Dearborn County, Ind.

Sandra and Stephen Cline, Cline Corp., Carmel, Ind.

Beth Forbes, Purdue University Department of Agricultural Communication, West Lafayette, Ind.

Nancy Gore, SEG-way News, Upland, Ind.

Alan Hague, The Broad Ripple Gazette, Indianapolis

Courtney Hughett, Martin County Journal, Martin County, Ind.

Robert Kasper, The Windsor Group, Indianapolis

Shannon Martin, Indiana University School of Journalism, Bloomington, Ind.

Brad Neff, Montpelier Weekly, Montpelier, Ind.

Ray Ontko, Doxpop LLC, Richmond, Ind.

Jim Poyser, NUVO Newsweekly, Indianapolis

Dave Taylor, Indiana State University Alumni Center, Terre Haute, Ind.

Allen Watts, The Greenwood Crier

Ronnie L. Wilson, Sports and More, Brownsburg, Ind.

Alan Wolfgang, Parade Magazine, New York

Special Members

Special members include college and university publications and associates.

Annual dues: $35

Anderson University, Andersonian, Anderson, Ind.

Ball State University, Ball Bearings, Muncie, Ind.

Butler University School of Journalism, Indianapolis

Goshen College, Red Cents, Goshen, Ind.

Indiana State University, The Statesman, Terre Haute, Ind.

Indiana University, Indiana Daily Student, Bloomington, Ind.

IU Southeast, The Horizon, New Albany, Ind.

University of Indianapolis, The Reflector, Indianapolis

University of Notre Dame, The Scholastic, Notre Dame, Ind.

University of Southern Indiana, The Shield, Evansville, Ind.

Wabash College, The Bachelor, Crawfordsville, Ind.

Marilyn Weaver, Ball State University Department of Journalism, Muncie, Ind.

Senior Active Members

Senior active members include retired members of the newspaper industry.

Annual dues: $30

Kent H. Blacklidge II, Kokomo, Ind.

Denny Huber, Floyds Knobs, Ind.

Ray Moscowitz, Peru, Ind.

Robert E. Pearcy, Danville, Ind.